Gold Cup group-stage matchups, schedule unveiled

Head coaches and representatives for each of the 12 teams participating in the 2017 CONCACAF Gold Cup convene for a photo during a media event on March 7, 2017, in Santa Clara, California, USA. (Photo: Howard Smith/

SANTA CLARA, California – CONCACAF announced Tuesday the group-stage matches and complete schedule for the 2017 CONCACAF Gold Cup, which will be played throughout July in 14 venues across the United States.

At Levi’s Stadium – venue for the final on July 26 -- soccer and city dignitaries, plus representatives and head coaches from the qualified nations, gathered for an event that revealed competition details.  Featuring United States national team legend Cobi Jones, CONCACAF President Victor Montagliani, San Francisco 49ers President Al Guido, San Jose Earthquakes President Dave Kaval, and conducted by CONCACAF General Secretary Philippe Moggio, the occasion was used to reveal the path to the regional championship for each of the 12 participating nations.

“With the groups now determined, we have a full look at the schedule of Gold Cup matches to be played this July,” said CONCACAF President Victor Montagliani. “With so many compelling matches set to take place in great stadiums from coast to coast, culminating at Levi’s Stadium on July 26, it’s going to be an exciting summer of football for fans across the region.”

Tickets to all Gold Cup matches are available by visiting Each Gold Cup group of four teams will visit three cities during group play, disputing a doubleheader in each venue.

Group A
New York/New Jersey (Red Bull Arena), Houston (BBVA Compass Stadium), Dallas (Toyota Stadium)
Costa Rica
French Guiana

Group B
Nashville (Nissan Stadium), Tampa (Raymond James Stadium), Cleveland (FirstEnergy Stadium)
United States
Haiti or Nicaragua

Group C
San Diego (Qualcomm Stadium), Denver (Sports Authority Field), San Antonio (Alamodome)
El Salvador

The 14th edition of the continental championship will kick off Friday, July 7, at Red Bull Arena in the New York-New Jersey metropolitan area featuring a Group A matchup of perennial Central American rivals, Honduras and Costa Rica.  An encounter between French Guiana and Canada will follow. 

Group B debuts on Saturday, July 8, at first-time Gold Cup venue Nissan Stadium in Nashville, TN, with a rematch of the 2015 Gold Cup third-place match between the United States and Panama.  The second match will feature Caribbean nation Martinique squaring off against and either Haiti or Nicaragua.

The Group C curtain will be raised on Sunday, July 9, at Qualcomm Stadium in San Diego highlighted by matches that showcase the top two sides from the 2015 Gold Cup.  Runner-up Jamaica will meet debutant Curacao in the opener, followed by champion Mexico taking on El Salvador.

Philadelphia’s Lincoln Financial Field will host the first two quarterfinals on July 19, featuring the winner of Group A and Group B and the second best in Group A, while University of Phoenix Stadium in Glendale, AZ, will host the other two quarterfinals, which will feature the winner of Group C and the second team in both Group B and C, on July 20. 

The winners of the matches in Philadelphia will advance to the first semifinal at AT&T Stadium in Arlington, TX, on July 22. The winners of the quarterfinals in Phoenix will move on to the Rose Bowl in Pasadena, CA, for a July 23 semifinal date.


  • Follow the tournament news at the event’s official Twitter account and Facebook page
  • Fans can learn more about pre-game hospitality and travel packages for Gold Cup games by visiting


Taking place every two years, the CONCACAF Gold Cup is the official national team championship of the region and will feature some of the top players of North and Central America and the Caribbean. Drawing large crowds and millions of television viewers from across the region, the Gold Cup is a celebration of soccer, sportsmanship, and culture.


This year’s event will be broadcast live in the United States on FOX and Univision networks, transmitted on radio in Spanish by the Futbol de Primera network, and broadcast by additional rights partners in countries around the world.


2017 CONCACAF Gold Cup Match Schedule
*Kickoff times TBC


Friday, July 7 – Red Bull Arena, Harrison, NJ
French Guiana v Canada
Honduras v Costa Rica


Saturday, July 8 – Nissan Stadium, Nashville, TN
United States v Panama
Martinique v Haiti/Nicaragua


Sunday, July 9 – Qualcomm Stadium, San Diego, CA
Curacao v Jamaica
Mexico v El Salvador


Tuesday, July 11 – BBVA Compass Stadium, Houston, TX
Costa Rica v Canada
Honduras v French Guiana


Wednesday, July 12 – Raymond James Stadium, Tampa, FL
Panama v Haiti/Nicaragua
United States v Martinique


Thursday, July 13 – Sports Authority Field, Denver, CO
El Salvador v Curacao
Mexico v Jamaica


Friday, July 14 – Toyota Stadium, Frisco, TX
Costa Rica v French Guiana
Canada v Honduras


Saturday, July 15 – FirstEnergy Stadium, Cleveland, OH
Panama v Martinique
Haiti/Nicaragua v United States


Sunday, July 16 – Alamodome, San Antonio, TX
Jamaica v El Salvador
Curacao v Mexico


Wednesday, July 19 – Lincoln Financial Field, Philadelphia, PA*
QF1: 1A v 2B
QF2: 1B v 3A/C


Thursday, July 20 – University of Phoenix Stadium, Glendale, AZ*
QF3: 1C v 3A/B
QF4: 2C v 2A


Saturday, July 22 – AT&T Stadium, Arlington, TX
SF1: Winner QF1 v Winner QF2


Sunday, July 23 – Rose Bowl, Pasadena, CA
SF2: Winner QF3 v Winner QF4


Wednesday, July 26 – Levi’s Stadium, Santa Clara, CA


*Quarterfinal match order subject to change