Details revealed for Gold Cup play-in games between Haiti, Nicaragua

MIAMI – CONCACAF announced Tuesday details of the two-legged, play-in series for the last berth in the 2017 CONCACAF Gold Cup between Haiti and Nicaragua, the fifth-place teams from the 2016/17 Scotiabank CFU Men’s Caribbean Cup and the Copa Centroamericana, respectively.

The matches have been set for the FIFA Match Dates of March 24 and 28, 2017.  CONCACAF will conduct a draw to determine the order of matches, at CONCACAF Headquarters in Miami Beach, Florida, on February 3, 2017, at 12:00 p.m. ET.  The draw will be broadcast on Facebook Live via the CONCACAF Facebook page.

The play-in winner, to be determined on aggregate with away goals as the first tie-breaker, will join the 11 other qualified nations in the 14th edition of the Gold Cup, which kicks off on July 7 at Red Bull Arena in Harrison, New Jersey.

Canada, Mexico and the United States (North America), Curacao, French Guiana, Jamaica and Martinique (semifinalists in the 2016/2017 Scotiabank CFU Men’s Caribbean Cup) and Costa Rica, El Salvador, Honduras and Panama (top four teams from the 2017 Copa Centroamericana) have already qualified for the tournament.

Taking place every two years, the CONCACAF Gold Cup is the official national team championship of the region, which includes North and Central America and the Caribbean, and will be broadcast this summer in the United States on the FOX and Univision family of networks.

Exclusive Presale Offering
Fans can now visit to sign up for an exclusive pre-sale offering for any Gold Cup game day in 2017, before seats go on sale to the general public.  Tickets for the 2017 Gold Cup will go on sale at a later date.  The Gold Cup Organizing Committee encourages fans to purchase their tickets early in order to secure the best seats for a great fan experience.  

Group Stage Venues & Dates
July 7, Group A – NY/NJ – Red Bull Arena (Harrison, NJ)
July 8, Group B – Nashville – Nissan Stadium (Nashville, TN)
July 9, Group C – San Diego – Qualcomm Stadium (San Diego, CA)
July 11, Group A – Houston – BBVA Compass Stadium (Houston, TX)
July 12, Group B – Tampa Bay – Raymond James Stadium (Tampa, FL)
July 13, Group C – Denver – Sports Authority Field (Denver, CO)
July 14, Group A – Dallas – Toyota Stadium (Frisco, TX)
July 15, Group B – Cleveland – FirstEnergy Stadium (Cleveland, OH)
July 16, Group C – San Antonio – Alamodome (San Antonio, TX) 

Knockout Round Venues (alphabetical order by metropolitan area)
Bay Area – Levi’s Stadium (Santa Clara, CA)
Dallas – AT&T Stadium (Arlington, TX)
Los Angeles – Rose Bowl (Pasadena, CA)
Philadelphia – Lincoln Financial Field (Philadelphia, PA)
Phoenix – University of Phoenix Stadium (Glendale, AZ)