CONCACAF Cup 2015 Provisional 35-Player Rosters Announced
Mexico and United States name initial lists for October 10 match at Pasadena’s Rose Bowl 

Miami (Tuesday, September 15, 2015) – The Confederation of North, Central America and Caribbean Association Football (CONCACAF) released today the provisional 35-player rosters submitted by the two Participating Member Associations, Mexico and the United States, for the upcoming CONCACAF Cup presented by Scotiabank.

Mexico named 32 players to its roster while the United States named 35. These binding rosters will serve as the foundation for each nation to select their final 23-player rosters to participate in the CONCACAF Cup 2015, on October 10 at the Rose Bowl in Pasadena, California.
The CONCACAF Cup, pitting 2013 CONCACAF Gold Cup champion United States against 2015 Gold Cup champion Mexico, will determine the Confederation’s representative in the 2017 FIFA Confederations Cup, to be played in Russia.
The preliminary rosters publicized today will provide the total universe of players from which each national team may choose its final 23-player roster, which will be finalized on October 1.
To date more than 40,000 tickets to the CONCACAF Cup have already been sold through independent pre-sales organized by the Mexican Football Federation and the United States Soccer Federation. Beginning on Wednesday, September 9 at 6:00 a.m. ET and through September 18 at 11:59 p.m. ET, fans are able to apply online at for the right to purchase tickets via a lottery system.
Once the CONCACAF ticket lottery has been finalized, a limited amount of tickets will be made available to the general public on September 29. More information on that process will be released in coming weeks.
In 2013, CONCACAF announced the split of the region's berth to the FIFA Confederations Cup between two editions of the CONCACAF Gold Cup, assuring that both editions of the Gold Cup in each four-year cycle have the same importance from a competitive perspective. By winning the recent 2015 CONCACAF Gold Cup, Mexico qualified for the CONCACAF Cup presented by Scotiabank, against the 2013 Gold Cup champion, the United States.
CONCACAF Cup 2015, 35-player Provisional Rosters 

GK (4) – Guillermo Ochoa (Malaga/Spain); Moises Munoz (Club America/Mexico); Alfredo Talavera (Toluca/Mexico); Jonathan Orozco (Monterrey/Mexico)
DF (10) – Paul Aguilar (Club America/Mexico); Diego Reyes (Real Sociedad/Spain); Rafael Marquez (Hellas Verona/Italy); Hector Moreno (PSV Eindhoven/Netherlands); Miguel Layun (Porto/Portugal); Hector Herrera (Porto, Portugal); Oswaldo Alanis (Guadalajara/Mexico); Arturo Rivas (Tigres/Mexico); Miguel Herrera (Pachuca/Mexico); Jorge Torres Nilo (Tigres/Mexico)
MF (9)
Israel Jimenez (Tigres/Mexico); Andres Guardado (PSV Eindhoven; Netherlands); Jose Juan Vazquez (Leon/Mexico); Jesus Duenas (Tigres/Mexico); Javier Aquino (Tigres/Mexico); Jonathan Dos Santos (Villarreal/ Spain); Luis Montes (Leon/Mexico); Carlos Pena (Leon/Mexico); Javier Guemez (Club America/Mexico) 
FW (9) –  Oribe Peralta (Club America/Mexico); Raul Jimenez (Benfica/Portugal); Carlos Vela (Real Sociedad/Spain); Carlos Esquivel (Toluca/Mexico); Jesus Corona (Porto/Portugal); Javier Hernandez (Bayer Leverkusen/Germany); Elias Hernandez (Leon/Mexico); Jurgen Damm (Tigres/Mexico); Giovani Dos Santos (LA Galaxy/United States)         
GK (4) - Brad Guzan (Aston Villa/England); Bill Hamid (D.C. United/USA); Tim Howard (Everton/England); Nick Rimando (Real Salt Lake/USA)
DF (12) – Ventura Alvarado (Club America/Mexico); DaMarcus Beasley (Houston Dynamo/USA); Matt Besler (Sporting Kansas City/USA); John Brooks (Hertha Berlin/Germany); Geoff Cameron (Stoke City/England); Brad Evans (Seattle Sounders FC/USA); Greg Garza (Atlas/Mexico); Omar Gonzalez (LA Galaxy/USA); Michael Orozco (Club Tijuana/Mexico); Tim Ream (Fulham/England); Jonathan Spector (Birmingham City/England); DeAndre Yedlin (Sunderland/England)
MF (12) – Kyle Beckerman (Real Salt Lake/USA); Alejandro Bedoya (Nantes/France); Michael Bradley (Toronto FC/Canada); Joe Corona (Veracruz/Mexico); Mix Diskerud (New York City FC/USA); Fabian Johnson (Borussia Mönchengladbach/Germany); Jermaine Jones (New England Revolution/USA); Alfredo Morales (FC Ingolstadt/Germany); Lee Nguyen (New England Revolution/USA); Danny Williams (Reading/England); Gyasi Zardes (LA Galaxy/USA); Graham Zusi (Sporting Kansas City/USA)
FW (7) - Jozy Altidore (Toronto FC/Canada); Clint Dempsey (Seattle Sounders FC/USA); Alan Gordon (LA Galaxy/USA); Aron Johansson (Werder Bremen/Germany); Jordan Morris (Stanford University/USA); Chris Wondolowski (San Jose Earthquakes/USA); Bobby Wood (Union Berlin/Germany)