Final Carib Cup group schedules announced
KINGSTON, Jamaica - Eight-time champion Trinidad & Tobago will begin its attempt to qualify for the CFU Caribbean Cup finals against French Guyana on October 10, the opening game of first-round Group 5.

Trinidad, which last won the title in 2001 and was eliminated in the group stage of the 2008 and 2010 finals, also will face host St. Kitts & Nevis and Anguilla at Bausejour Stadium in Basseterre, St. Kitts.

Group 2 will open on October 21 with Guyana against St. Vincent & the Grenadines, and host St. Lucia against Curacao at Warner Park in Gros Islet.

The schedules of the two groups, released Wednesday, were the last of the five first-round quartets that the Caribbean Football Union announced.

The schedules of the other five groups were announced on August 28 along with the qualifying procedure. The winners from each of the five groups along with the runners-up from Groups 1-3 will advance to the second round. The best runner-up from either Group 4 or Group 5 also will advance.

The second round will comprise three groups of four teams with Grenada, Guadeloupe and Cuba seeded in one of the groups.

The top two teams from each second-round group will advance to the finals December 3-16 in Antigua & Barbuda with the host nation and two-time defending champion Jamaica. Four teams will qualify for next year's CONCACAF Gold Cup.

CFU Caribbean Cup
First Round
Group 2
At Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Sunday, October 21
Guyana vs. St. Vincent & the Grenadines, 5 p.m.
St. Lucia vs. Curacao, 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, October 23
Curacao vs. Guyana, 6 p.m.
St. Lucia vs. St. Vincent & the Grenadines, 8:30 p.m.

Thursday, October 25
St. Vincent & the Grenadines vs. Curacao, 6 p.m.
St. Lucia vs. Guyana, 8:30 p.m.

Group 5
At Basseterre, St. Kitts
Wednesday, October 10
French Guyana vs. Trinidad & Tobago, 5 p.m.
St. Kitts & Nevis vs. Anguilla, 7 p.m.

Friday, October 12
Anguilla vs. Trinidad & Tobago, 5 p.m.
St. Kitts & Nevis vs. French Guyana, 7 p.m.

Sunday, October 14
French Guyana vs. Anguilla, 5 p.m.
St. Kitts & Nevis vs. Trinidad & Tobago, 7 p.m.