Final 23-Player Rosters for CONCACAF Cup 2015 Chosen by Mexico and United States
Both teams name final lists for October 10 match at Pasadena’s Rose Bowl

Miami (Monday, October 5, 2015) – The Confederation of North, Central America and Caribbean Association Football (CONCACAF) released today the official 23-player rosters for the two Participating Member Associations, Mexico and the United States, in the upcoming CONCACAF Cup presented by Scotiabank, to be played on October 10 at the Rose Bowl in Pasadena, California. 

The CONCACAF Cup, pitting 2013 CONCACAF Gold Cup champion United States against 2015 Gold Cup champion Mexico, will determine the Confederation’s representative in the 2017 FIFA Confederations Cup, to be played in Russia. 

The rosters published today come entirely from the original 35-player provisional rosters emitted last month. Both US coach Jurgen Klinsmann and Mexico coach Ricardo Ferretti were able to choose their top squads during the October FIFA international match window.

In 2013, CONCACAF announced the split of the region's berth to the FIFA Confederations Cup between two editions of the CONCACAF Gold Cup, assuring that both editions of the Gold Cup in each four-year cycle have the same importance from a competitive perspective. By winning the recent 2015 CONCACAF Gold Cup, Mexico qualified for the CONCACAF Cup presented by Scotiabank, against the 2013 Gold Cup champion, the United States.

The CONCACAF Cup, presented by Scotiabank, will be broadcast across the US live on FOX in English, and Univision in Spanish, and also transmitted via radio on the Futbol de Primera network. The match will be shown in Mexico on Televisa, TDN, and TV Azteca.

CONCACAF Cup 2015, Final 23-player Rosters 

GK (3) –Moises Munoz (Club America/Mexico); Alfredo Talavera (Toluca/Mexico); Jonathan Orozco (Monterrey/Mexico)
DF (8) – Paul Aguilar (Club America/Mexico); Diego Reyes (Real Sociedad/Spain); Rafael Marquez (Hellas Verona/Italy); Hector Moreno (PSV Eindhoven/Netherlands); Miguel Layun (Porto/Portugal); Hector Herrera (Porto, Portugal); Arturo Rivas (Tigres/Mexico); Jorge Torres Nilo (Tigres/Mexico)
MF (5) – Israel Jimenez (Tigres/Mexico); Andres Guardado (PSV Eindhoven; Netherlands); Jose Juan Vazquez (Leon/Mexico); Javier Aquino (Tigres/Mexico); Jonathan Dos Santos (Villarreal/ Spain)

FW (7) –  Oribe Peralta (Club America/Mexico); Raul Jimenez (Benfica/Portugal); Carlos Vela (Real Sociedad/Spain); Carlos Esquivel (Toluca/Mexico); Jesus Corona (Porto/Portugal); Javier Hernandez (Bayer Leverkusen/Germany); Giovani Dos Santos (LA Galaxy/United States)    

GK (3) - Brad Guzan (Aston Villa/England); Tim Howard (Everton/England); Nick Rimando (Real Salt Lake/USA)

DF (9) – Ventura Alvarado (Club America/Mexico); DaMarcus Beasley (Houston Dynamo/USA); Matt Besler (Sporting Kansas City/USA); Geoff Cameron (Stoke City/England); Brad Evans (Seattle Sounders FC/USA); Michael Orozco (Club Tijuana/Mexico); Tim Ream (Fulham/England); Jonathan Spector (Birmingham City/England); DeAndre Yedlin (Sunderland/England)

MF (7) – Kyle Beckerman (Real Salt Lake/USA); Alejandro Bedoya (Nantes/France); Michael Bradley (Toronto FC/Canada); Fabian Johnson (Borussia Mönchengladbach/Germany); Jermaine Jones (New England Revolution/USA); Danny Williams (Reading/England); Graham Zusi (Sporting Kansas City/USA)

FW (4) - Jozy Altidore (Toronto FC/Canada); Clint Dempsey (Seattle Sounders FC/USA); Chris Wondolowski (San Jose Earthquakes/USA); Gyasi Zardes (LA Galaxy/USA)