Gold Cup Coming to the Dallas and Los Angeles Metropolitan Areas for Semifinals Weekend
Advertisement

Host United States to face Costa Rica in Dallas, while defending champion Mexico to take on Jamaica in Los Angeles; Tickets available at www.GoldCup.org 

Miami (Thursday, July 20, 2017) - The Confederation of North, Central America and Caribbean Association Football (CONCACAF) confirmed today the match ups and kick-off times for the 2017 Gold Cup semifinals, to be played this coming weekend in the Dallas and Los Angeles metropolitan areas.

The semifinals feature the final four of the confederation’s marquee championship, three of which are also vying for a berth in the upcoming 2018 FIFA World Cup. This year’s version of the biennial regional national team championship kicked off on July 7 with twelve teams from across the North and Central America and Caribbean region – only Costa Rica, the United States, Mexico and Jamaica remain.

Seeking its sixth Gold Cup crown in fourteen editions, the United States will host 2014 World Cup quarterfinalist Costa Rica – in search of its first-ever continental title -- on Saturday, July 22 at AT&T Stadium in Arlington, TX at 10 p.m. ET. Defending champion Mexico will face Jamaica in a rematch of the 2015 Gold Cup final on Sunday, July 23 at the historic Rose Bowl in Pasadena, CA starting at 9 p.m. ET. 

Fans with tickets are encouraged to arrive early to enjoy Futbol Fiesta, the fan interactive zone located at the perimeter of each stadium. Tickets for the semifinals and Final matches of the Gold Cup are available by visiting www.GoldCup.org.

The 2017 CONCACAF Gold Cup grand finale will be played Wednesday, July 26 at 9:30 p.m. ET in the Bay Area’s Levi’s Stadium, home of the San Francisco 49ers.


2017 CONCACAF Gold Cup Knockout Match Schedule
*Kickoff times listed in ET (local)

SEMIFINALS
Saturday, July 22, 2017  - AT&T Stadium (Arlington, TX)
SF1: 10:00 PM ET (9:00 pm CT) – Costa Rica vs. United States

Sunday, July 23, 2017 - Rose Bowl (Pasadena, CA)
SF2: 9:00 PM ET (6:00 pm PT) – Jamaica vs. Mexico

FINAL
Wednesday, July 26, 2017 - Levi’s Stadium (Santa Clara, CA)
9:30 PM ET (6:30 pm PT) -- Winner SF1 vs. Winner SF2